Testimonials

Dear Heather:

Once again, you and your band have helped to make an Offer wedding a huge success.

The music kept our guests on their feet dancing to the very end.

Your professionalism, enthusiasm and understanding of song choice in no small way contributed to making this evening memorable.

It was 5 years ago that you played at Marisa’s wedding.

You were the first call we made after Andra got engaged and have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone making an event.

Again we thank you and look forward to giving you another call in the future.

Karen and Steven
Wedding Held at Mississauga Convention Centre

Karen and Steve Offer January 30, 2016

Hi Heather,

I wanted to personally thank you for joining us for our 4th Annual World Poutine Eating Championship! Nothing less than rave reviews for a FAB DJ!!! You sure know how to work the crowd and keep the good tunes rollin’! You even had one particular guest dancing up a storm for hours on end…..never know what to expect in Toronto! lol

Everyone at our Global Headquarters would like to express our appreciation for everything you did to ensure our event was the BIGGEST and BEST ever! We couldn’t have done it without all of your help. It was awesome to see you smiling and enjoying yourself and interacting with our guests, despite the rainy weather!

You deserve a HUGE thank you! I hope to work with you again soon.

Cheers!

    Kristin
Smoke’s Poutinerie

Smokes Poutinerie January 30, 2016

Hi Heather and Andre,

Thank you for helping to celebrate Ovi’s birthday. You made it so much fun, enjoyable. We will remember the day very fondly.

All so dear to us, family and friends, were thrilled with your performance and the surprise.

Big Thank you again

Emilia

Emilia January 30, 2016

Heather and the Band,

Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding celebration! We truly enjoyed having you as our entertainment! All of our guests loved you guys and had a great time. Thank you so much for working with us and making our special day truly memorable!

There aren’t enough words to express how wonderful you guys performed, you truly rocked the room!

Please know we will refer you to everyone. You truly were wonderful, and I Thank You.

 

With Gratitude
Ivona and Remo

Ivona & Remo January 30, 2016

The Royz Band is phenomenal! They were very helpful and organized right from the beginning. Heather was full of ideas and suggestions that really helped us to plan out the flow of the ceremony and reception. For our ceremony, they learned two new songs that we really wanted to be played and they were beautiful! Our guests absolutely loved them and had so much fun! The band could really read our guests and played music that everyone would love, even including some traditional Polish songs. They are just amazing!

Posted on google by Laura

Laura January 30, 2016

Dear Heather,

Cecilia and I would like to express our deepest Thank-You for all your help, patience and ideas during this past 1.5 yrs of planning. We cannot thank you enough for all the phone calls that we had over the last few months going over all the tiny little details regarding the timeline!

Everything went perfect during the wedding ceremony and reception.

Please extend our Thanks to Andre and the sax player for learning how to play “A Thousand Years”. The ceremony was very emotional for both of us and the guests.

You guys were amazing and all the guests were very impressed by the live band. Everyone had rave reviews about your versatility and the fact that you guys are able to play in both English and en francais. 🙂

The guests were all energized and involved during the whole reception. Cecilia’s grandma really had a great time dancing on the floor and you could actually see it in her eyes! These are precious moments that we will cherish.

We will definitely recommend the Royz Band to our friends and hopefully, we’re able to see you guys perform in the near future.

All the Best to you guys! It was truly amazing! 🙂

Cheers,
Cecilia & Andy
Wedding Held at Angus Glen Golf Club

REVIEW POSTED TO WEDDINGWIRE

Andy & Cecilia January 30, 2016

Dear Heather

Thank you doesn’t even begin to say it. The wedding was, by far, the best day of our lives and you made it so.

From the very first e-mails and phone calls, you went above and beyond what could have been expected of any wedding band, or party organizer for that matter. Your attention to detail, desire to make our day special and constant good humor meant the absolute world to us.

Added to that, when it came to the actual day, we could not have asked for better or more thoroughly enjoyable entertainment. At every turn you guys were there and everything you provided was perfect.

As you know, we had a great many entertainment industry folks there and, to a man, they have praised you guys, the standard of playing, singing, the wonderful variety of music you provided – perfect.

My only regret is that you guys are not based in NY, as we would use you for everything, but, rest assured, we shall unreservedly recommend you for any events that we hear of in the Toronto area.

Thank you once again!

Best wishes

Anthony Lyn
Associate Director
Walt Disney Theatrical Productions
New York

Anthony Lyn January 30, 2016

Heather and The Royz Band,

We totally expected you guys to be spectacular, but you even exceeded that when you played at our wedding!

So many of our guests said the supperclub theme was brilliant and that being able to get up on the dance floor so early into the evening made the night that much more fun.

EVERYONE is still raving about the music ~ loved the songs, the volume and the energy you instilled at the Palais Royale.

If we could get married all over again we’d definitely still have you there, front and centre! We adored the whole day and night and everything that you brought to it.

We’re HUGE Royz Band fans now too!

Please accept the enclosed as our heartfelt thanks to you.

Karyn and John MacEwen
Wedding held at The Palais Royale

Karyn and John MacEwen January 30, 2016

Hi Andre and Heather,

Shel and I are back from our honeymoon and back into the swing of things at work – it is crazy how quickly things come and then go! But one thing for sure is that everyday since our wedding we have chatted about how fun it was and we always finish up on the one thing that made it the best wedding ever and that is you guys!

Shel and I can’t thank you enough for everything that you did for us leading up to the big day and the party you put on for us on our wedding day. Pretty much every single person called us the next day and said the band was absolutely incredible and made it the best party ever! You guys were brilliant and we are so happy and thankful that you were able to make our day so special.

Anyway I really hope you have an incredible rest of the summer and I am 100% sure that when you ask future couples how they found you – many of them will say that one time they attended our wedding and that is how they found you or word of mouth because if anyone asks us we will be passing along your name!

Thanks again and all the best,

Greg and Shel
Wedding Held at Ancaster Mill

Greg & Shelley January 30, 2016

The Royz Band was INCREDIBLE! I cannot recommend them enough. They were fantastic from beginning to end and people still rave to me about them when we talk about the wedding. We had two of the band members play at our ceremony and they were perfect. We didn’t know what to have as our ceremony music and they made some wonderful suggestions and ultimately helped us select the music we had. It was beautiful.

And the band at the reception was phenomenal. They even played wonderful Irish music for my husband and his family and they played awesome Horahs for my side. They really went out of their way to please everyone and had people on the dance floor all night. They even had little request slips on the tables so that people could request songs and any requests they didn’t play live they Deejayed on the band breaks. It was perfect.

The best part was that my husband had written a song for me and wanted to perform it at the wedding (total surprise!) and he called the band without me knowing to ask for their help to set up the stage and have the sound all set up and ready for him. He said they were so great and eager to help.

I could go on and on but basically, Royz helped make my wedding as awesome as it was and I really can’t recommend them enough.

Review posted on weddingbells by Rosalind

Rosalind January 30, 2016

1 2 3 29

Andre, Heather and John,

Thank-you all for the spectacular job last night with the music. You were all amazing, the guests, and most importantly my father-in-law, loved every minute of it. Thanks again.

Angie and Rick Lovat
Surprise 80th Birthday Party Held at Eagles Nest Golf Club

Angie and Rick Lovat January 30, 2016

Dearest Heather, Andre,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special and memorable. We will never forget your rendition of “Fly Me To The Moon” – our first dance as husband and wife.

Our guests had so much fun and commented and raved about your talents!

Thank you for everything!!

Johanna and Trevor Holmes
Wedding held at the Windsor Arms Hotel

Johanna and Trevor Holmes January 30, 2016

Dear Heather

Thank you doesn’t even begin to say it. The wedding was, by far, the best day of our lives and you made it so.

From the very first e-mails and phone calls, you went above and beyond what could have been expected of any wedding band, or party organizer for that matter. Your attention to detail, desire to make our day special and constant good humor meant the absolute world to us.

Added to that, when it came to the actual day, we could not have asked for better or more thoroughly enjoyable entertainment. At every turn you guys were there and everything you provided was perfect.

As you know, we had a great many entertainment industry folks there and, to a man, they have praised you guys, the standard of playing, singing, the wonderful variety of music you provided – perfect.

My only regret is that you guys are not based in NY, as we would use you for everything, but, rest assured, we shall unreservedly recommend you for any events that we hear of in the Toronto area.

Thank you once again!

Best wishes

Anthony Lyn
Associate Director
Walt Disney Theatrical Productions
New York

Anthony Lyn January 30, 2016

We can honestly say that hiring Heather Roy and her band was the best decision we made for our daughter’s wedding! They were fantastic to deal with from the very beginning. We even went to a function to see them before we formalized our plans and they handled every detail very professionally. For our function, they contacted us early to go through the plans for the wedding day and were incredibly well organized and offered suggestions better than any wedding planner. The day of the wedding they arrived perfectly on time and set up quietly. They played music during the ceremony and facilitated the reception the entire evening. They acted as Master of Ceremony, three piece band and DJ and our guests have sent us glowing reports about how beautiful the entire wedding was and how much they enjoyed the band. We cannot recommend them highly enough and would have them play at any other function we may have. Thanks Heather from the bottom of our hearts, you and your team were exemplary!!!

Posted on Google by Kathie & Mickey Norris

Kathie and Mickey Norris February 11, 2016

Amazing band!!

The Royz Band is amazing! We hired them for a fundraiser – it was our first time using a band for entertainment and we are so glad we made the change.

From the moment I contacted them they were incredibly professional and willing to do whatever they can to make our night a success.

Everyone complimented us on the entertainment and said it was our best year yet! They played everything from new to classic hits. We look forward to hiring them again for next year’s event. 🙂

REVIEW POSTED ON EVENTWIRE

 

Andrea Bosco January 30, 2016