Read through dozens of reviews left by our clients on Internet Review Sites:

default image

Royz Band is incredible!

Royz Band is incredible! We hired them for our wedding and they were such a huge hit that my sister booked them for her wedding next year.Our guests loved them and the dance floor was packed all night, even during dinner. We couldn’t have made a better choice for our wedding

We knew they were an incredible live band when we saw them at another wedding but one thing we didn’t expect was that Heather practically became our own personal wedding planner. She spent hours going over details and made a professional wedding schedule for us and gave us ideas and made suggestions we never would have thought of on our own. She even helped us with our floor plan! Our contact at our banquet hall was really impressed and said she has never seen a band so organized and professional.

And then the music!!!!!!! OMG. The guitarist is amazing! My cousin is a guitarist in California and he was blown away, Heather has an incredible voice and the whole band played every style of music imagineable. When they played Usher’s Yeah our crowd just couldn’t believe it and everyone went wild.

I can’t wait to see them again live at my sister’s wedding. They are really incredible and you shouldn’t hesitate to book them.

posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Our guests loved, loved, loved the band

I cannot thank Heather enough for all she did for us during the planning process and on the wedding day. Heather is not just a vocalist of the band, she truly is a god sent wedding planner. She helped us layout the plan for the wedding day and gave us some really good advice/pointers in terms of planning every aspect of out big day.

The wedding day couldn’t have gone smoother. The band coordinated the entire schedule with our MC wonderfully. Everything went our way without a single glitch. Our guests loved, loved, loved the band. It’s been over 3 months and we still get compliments on the music.

The band played an array of music that kept our guests on their feet from the time they stepped into the reception hall till the time we ended the event.

If you are planning a wedding and need to add a classy and elegant touch to your wedding, do not think twice about the Royz Band. You have reached the right place.

Hazel D
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Everyone had a blast. I can’t say enough good things about them.

REVIEW
“BAND – The Royz Band – 10/10

Heather was awesome to deal with from start to finish. Having a live band added so much to our reception; they played during the cocktail reception, dinner, and for the dance. Whenever they weren’t playing live, they DJ’d with the same style of music.

When I first started looking into having a band, I wasn’t sure if we could afford it, but the Royz Band prices are very reasonable, and I am SO GLAD that we went with them! They are totally classy, fun, and very talented.

Everyone had a blast. I can’t say enough good things about them.”

Posting to Frugalbride.com

Frugalbride January 30, 2016

default image

We were thrilled

Polished, professional and seamless We were thrilled with every aspect of our contact with the Royz Band! Their warmth, approachability and professionalism early on truly put us at ease. But how all the little pieces came together into this smooth, fun, classy and creative “whole” was AMAZING!!! Many of our guests have told us ours was the best, most enjoyable wedding they have ever attended! The seamless way they incorporated all the elements; weaving the intros, dancing, presentations and speeches was masterful. Everyone loved this very creative approach. Somehow Heather and the band managed to give the evening its flow and shape while still keeping the spotlight on the people at the podium. Mostly for us, they made it easy, stress-free and so much FUN! They masterfully coordinated with our venue organizers so that the details were taken care of. Truly, our evening was everything we hoped it would be. If you’re planning an event and want polished, knowledgeable professionals as well as a versatile, talented and entertaining band, contact Royz Band.

Bronwen and Alan Howe
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Simply Amazing – not just the music, but the entire experience.

 

Simply amazing -not just the music, but the entire experience. Heather is fabulous and the band is incredible. They clearly love what they do and our guests raved about them during and after the wedding. The first thing I said to my wife after our wedding was “Now we a need another function so we can hire the band again.” They played “Lost Together” for our first dance (Love their version and I am a discerning Blue Rodeo fan!), MC’ed our event, DJ’ed and played the instrumental for the ceremony. As one other reviewer stated, Heather was so organized that it was like having a wedding planner! I do not write reviews, but they deserve top marks and I want them to know how much we appreciate them and their craft. We wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks for making our night better than we could have imagined. From Sarah and Drew

Drew and Sarah Harvey January 31, 2016

default image

You will not be disappointed

I highly recommend The Royz Band! They played at both the ceremony and reception and were fantastic at both. They are very talented and will construct a setlist according to your tastes. You will not be disappointed.

Joshua Doyle-Raso
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Great band, very professional, great price. Book them!

Here is our email to The Royz band after our wedding: “Hi Heather, Just wanted to say thanks again for creating a great night us. The music was amazing the whole night. We received countless compliments about how good you guys were!! The music was perfect, a ton of fun, and we will definitely recommend you to anybody who asks!” Great band, very professional, great price. Book them

Connor McQuaig
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Flair, enthusiasm and on stage presence

A heartfelt thank you to André, Heather and John for taking part in celebrating our son and daughter-in law’s recent post wedding reception at the Oshawa Golf Club. We are pleased to share w/you that we’ve been receiving out pouring of positive feedback about Royz Band from our guests. We can’t agree more. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the live music pieces you performed that evening. You are indeed multi-talented professional musicians coupled w/ flair, enthusiasm and on stage presence. We also wish to thank Heather for your fantastic organizational skills, your sound advice and your patience leading up to the event. Be it via timely email or phone conversation. Not only you are a beautiful vocalist, your choice of music as DJ is superb as well as a very engaging emcee. Walter and I highly recommend Royz Band as everyone’s choice of band for special occasions.

Liz and Walter
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Fantastic!

REVIEW: The Royz Band – 10+

Fantastic! Music was a big concern for my groom. He didn’t want a cheesy DJ playing bizarre games and songs at the wedding. The Royz Band was a fantastic alternative and Heather was a pleasure to deal with.

The duo played the ceremony music in the conservatory – and even learned the song that I wanted played for my processional. And then for the rest of the evening they alternated between live and DJ music.

Everyone raved about them – the great thing about them is that, unlike some bands, they play a broad range of music so it doesn’t feel like you’re listening to the same song all night long.

And Heather, also the lead vocalist, has an amazing voice – and we’ve had tonnes of compliments about the band!”

From a post on Frugalbride.com

February 11, 2016

default image

The music was amazing from the ceremony to the last song of the night

Steve and I can’t thank you enough for playing at our wedding. From our very first conversation we knew that we were in good hands. Your amazing organization skills helped tremendously with our wedding being a great success!. The music was amazing from the ceremony to the last song of the night. We will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know. Thanks again and all the best!

Heather and Steve Wedding held at Old Mill Toronto
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Truly beyond all expectations! The performance was amazing.

From the moment we met them, Heather and Andre were professional, warm and engaged. Throughout the planning phase Heather made us feel as if our wedding was the most important event on their agenda, and when the day finally arrived, they turned our celebration into a party of a lifetime, truly beyond all expectations! The performance was amazing. Our family and friends will be talking about the Royz Band and our wedding celebration for a very, very long time. And don’t just think of the Royz Band for weddings – they’d be great for any special event of any scale and tempo. Check out their website and you won’t have to look any further.

Denny-Sue Courrier-Grimes
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

We couldn’t have asked for a better band

The Royz Band were absolutely amazing and created a wonderful atmosphere on our Wedding Day! They set the mood during cocktail hour with their two piece ensemble which set a standard for the rest of the evening. The highlight was their live version of Someone Like You for our first dance and their momentum throughout the dance party. We couldn’t have asked for a better band or a more professional vendor.

John Muddiman
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

The dance floor was packed all night!

I have nothing but good things to say about the Royz Band. They were exceptional at our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone for any kind of event (not just weddings). Heather is a pleasure to deal with and she eliminated any concerns I had long before the wedding day. They played music throughout dinner which set the perfect mood – it was actually so good that people got up to dance between courses! For the dancing after dinner they did a great job of appealing to all ages – the dance floor was packed all night! I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you!

Sarah Hooper
posted to google

February 11, 2016

default image

The Royz Band was absolutely fantastic!

The Royz Band was absolutely fantastic! We couldn’t have made a better choice for our wedding at the Estates of Sunnybrook. John and Andre were phenomenal with their instrumental pieces for the ceremony. Heather is not only a superb vocalist but also made the planning process seem effortless- from all the phone calls, planning the timeline to co-ordinating the wedding party the day of the wedding. The Royz Band is an incredibly talented group of musicians, professional and really knows how to get the party started. We received so many compliments from our guests and the dance floor was packed all night. Their all inclusive package with the DJ definitely makes them a great choice for any event. Thank you for making our special day so fun and memorable!

Ashley & Rueen
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Snap them up!

We hired the Royz Band for our wedding reception entertainment and highly encourage others to do the same. From the first e-mail communication to the end of the wedding night, the Royz Band were professional, considerate, and friendly. Dealing with Heather was a real pleasure, she went through every particular with me in a friendly way and made sure that the programme planned was really to our tastes, as she said it was ‘our’ wedding and the Royz Band wanted to fit in, not the other way around.

This band got the guests up on the dance floor even before dinner had finished. Their energy was really contagious and the request cards they put out meant that every guest felt included in the entertainment. The range of different music that the band can perform is truely impressive and I suggest you ge them to play their rendition of ‘Love Shack’ as it had the entire reception dancing.

One other bonus from this band is that they include DJ music as well as the live band. It means that if there are any request the band can’t play, or specific versions of songs you want from the original recording they can play it. It also means that while the band have their break (and working over 12 hours in a row they deserve it) that there isn’t an empty dance floor. DJ Bongogirl keeps the momentum going.

I couldn’t be happier with the way our wedding entertainment turned out and would encourage anyone considering the band to snap them up, they are worth it!

Julia Bamford
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

The Royz band were spectacular

The Royz band were spectacular. Heather was so organized I felt like I had my own wedding planner; she helped us with the planning of the entire evening. People started dancing during dinner, and the dance floor remained busy all night long. People were even dancing beside their tables when there wasn’t room on the dance floor. I highly recommend the band to anyone for any occasion. Their repertoire is as great as the band!

Jill Thompson
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

We’re huge fans!

The Royz Band was the talk of the evening. They are extremely versatile (they can play almost anything and very well!) and sound incredible live. The dance floor was absolutely packed from beginning to end.

The music chosen was a combination of Heather’s own recommendations and our guest requests. I am utterly bias when it comes to music (basically, I’m embarrassed to tell people the kind of music I like) so I didn’t really give all that much input. Heather is absolutely wonderful to work with and really takes the time to understand the needs of her clients – I really liked that about her.

I had a feeling we would have a very tough crowd to please but either I was wrong or this band really knows how to start a party.

We’re huge fans!

REVIEW: 10+

read this bride’s entire wedding review on www.weddingbells.ca

February 11, 2016

default image

Best decision we made

We can honestly say that hiring Heather Roy and her band was the best decision we made for our daughter’s wedding! They were fantastic to deal with from the very beginning. We even went to a function to see them before we formalized our plans and they handled every detail very professionally. For our function, they contacted us early to go through the plans for the wedding day and were incredibly well organized and offered suggestions better than any wedding planner. The day of the wedding they arrived perfectly on time and set up quietly. They played music during the ceremony and facilitated the reception the entire evening. They acted as Master of Ceremony, three piece band and DJ and our guests have sent us glowing reports about how beautiful the entire wedding was and how much they enjoyed the band. We cannot recommend them highly enough and would have them play at any other function we may have. Thanks Heather from the bottom of our hearts, you and your team were exemplary!!!

Kathie and Mickey Norris

February 11, 2016

default image

Royz Band Rocks!

In a few words Royz Band rocks. It also does jazz, blues, country and pretty much anything else. When we decided to get married we wanted first and foremost to have a great party and The Royz Band were the easy choice. They not only put on a great show that kept people going until the wee hours but their advice on music choice, room layout and the pacing of events was invaluable. They became our wedding consultants! Truly professional in every way. They also provided beautiful classical guitar and flute for the actual wedding service. We were able to meet and chat with them on a regular basis to ensure every detail was taken care of. We are now contemplating an anniversary party and guess who’d we’d love to have handle the music.

posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Everyone absolutely loved them

REVIEW

Review: The Royz Band: 10 out of 10

Royz Band is AWESOME!

I was a bit scared since no wedding that I have ever gone to had a live band. This was definitely the talk of the night. Everyone absolutely loved them.

The music was infectious 🙂 They even got people dancing during dinner. After dinner the band rocked until the end of the night with top 40 party music.

Definitely our best vendor decision of all was to book the Royz Band

Bride’s review on Wedding Bells website
read bride’s entire review on weddingbells.ca

February 11, 2016

default image

Everyone had rave reviews

We would like to express our deepest Thank-You for the Royz Band’s help, patience and ideas during this past 1.5 yrs of planning. We cannot thank Heather enough for all the phone calls that we had over the last few months going over all the tiny little details regarding the timeline! Heather is very detail-oriented when it comes to planning and she made sure that everything was carefully looked after.

Everything went perfect during the wedding ceremony and reception. Please extend our Thanks to Andre and the sax player for learning how to play “A Thousand Years”. The ceremony was very emotional for both of us and the guests.

You guys were amazing and all the guests were very impressed by the live band. Everyone had rave reviews about your versatility and the fact that you guys are able to play in both English and en francais. 🙂 The guests were all energized and involved during the whole dinner reception. We look forward to seeing you guys perform live at a future event. C&A

Andy Chung
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

And then the music, WOW.

Royz Band is incredible! We hired them for our wedding and they were such a huge hit that my sister booked them for her wedding next year. Our guests loved them and the dance floor was packed all night, even during dinner. We couldn’t have made a better choice for our wedding

We knew they were an incredible live band when we saw them at another wedding but one thing we didn’t expect was that Heather practically became our own personal wedding planner. She spent hours going over details and made a professional wedding schedule for us and gave us ideas and made suggestions we never would have thought of on our own. She even helped us with our floor plan! Our contact at our banquet hall was really impressed and said she has never seen a band so organized and professional.

And then the music, WOW. Heather has an incredible voice. The guitar player is amazing (my cousin is a guitarist in California and he was blown away) and the whole band played every style of music imagineable. When they played Usher’s Yeah our crowd just couldn’t believe it and everyone went wild.

I can’t wait to see them again live at my sister’s wedding. They are really incredible and you shouldn’t hesitate to book them.

Roseanne Lee
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Delivered an unbeliveable performance

We had the absolute joy of working with the Royz band at our wedding. I can honestly say they were incredible from the first email we wrote them to the final song they played at our wedding. They were professional and fun to deal with throughout our wedding planning and made our lives so easy and stress free! And on the big day – there delivered an unbeliveable performance – which had every guest who attended up on their feet dancing for the whole night. After our big day – pretty much everyone called us to find out who our band was and how incredible they were.

We have already recommended them to all of our friends who are getting married and would definitely recommend them to anyone in the future.

Thanks again Heather and Andre for making our day so special and just an absolute blast!!!

Greg Buxton-Forman
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

Best wedding band ever!!!

REVIEW
“BAND – The Royz Band – 10/10
I know of the best wedding band ever!!! The Royz Band. They played at our wedding during the cocktail hour, dinner, and the reception.

We had a very small wedding (about 40 people) so we really didn’t want anything too overbearing either. We wanted elegance. I can not say enough good things about The Royz Band. We got so many compliments on them. Some guests even bought their CD! My friend who is getting married in October wanted them to play at her wedding, but they were unavailable. They were nice enough to recommend another band though.

Anyhow, they play all styles of music, but their jazz is AMAZING. They play at the Montreal Jazz Festival. After coming in to our venue after having pictures taken, I could hear music. It took a minute to realize it was The Royz Band. I said “Is that our band?” When I realized it was, I just about started to cry! They sounded so incredible and absolutely made our wedding reception.

Their customer service is fantastic too. Always got back to us quickly and really helped me figure out a schedule for the evening. I REALLY hope you check them out. You won’t be disappointed!!!

Posted to Canadian Bride website

Canadian Bride January 30, 2016

default image

They were absolutely fantastic!

We hired the Royz Band for our wedding, and they were absolutely fantastic! We had a diverse range of guests, and everyone loved them. They are incredibly talented, and set a great tone for the whole night. Heather was a pleasure to work with leading up to the event. She is incredibly organized and knowledgeable, and I was grateful for her event planning expertise. Overall, the Royz Band surpassed our expectations. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for live music for their event.

Krista Holmes
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

The Royz Band is phenomenal!

The Royz Band is phenomenal! They were very helpful and organized right from the beginning. Heather was full of ideas and suggestions that really helped us to plan out the flow of the ceremony and reception. For our ceremony, they learned two new songs that we really wanted to be played and they were beautiful! Our guests absolutely loved them and had so much fun! The band could really read our guests and played music that everyone would love, even including some traditional Polish songs. They are just amazing!

Monika S
posted to google

February 11, 2016

default image

All our guests are still raving about the music

We used the Royz band for our wedding. They were incredible. Everybody danced the entire night even during dinner. All our guests are still raving about the music and how amazing our band was. They played everything from oldies for my parents friends to top 40. The dance floor was packed all night which was exactly what we wanted.

They were great to work with and made the planning so easy. I was really impressed with everything they did before the wedding. Heather spent a lot of time discussing ideas with us and organized a whole wedding day schedule for us that was just perfect. She was practically our personal wedding planner. I wasn’t expecting that so that was a huge bonus.

We had them play for our ceremony music and it was beautiful. They even learned a special song for me to walk up the aisle. Then they played jazz while we were having our pictures taken. During the dinner they got our guests dancing between speeches and Heather was also an awesome emcee and kept everything on track in a very fun way. Everyone loved her! I can’t say enough about them. They really are the best. We highly recommend them.

B Ballentyne
posted on google

February 11, 2016

default image

The Royz Band was absolutely incredible!

The Royz Band was absolutely incredible! We received so many compliments from our wedding guests regarding the music throughout the night and we could not be happier. The band includes a DJ which is so much easier then hiring separately and they were all nothing but professional and understanding of our requests. I would recommend them to everyone in need of a great band for their next event.

February 11, 2016

default image

In a single word A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!

They were very professional since the first contact over the phone. It was very easy to pay using e-transfers. We pre-arranged the event (it was a B-day party, not a wedding Lol) with lots of time in advance, then I am not sure how they would do in the last minute but I trust that it would be smooth too. It was a great value for the money we paid. They are not cheap if you are just looking for price, please understand that you are paying high quality with a very reasonable price. Therefore, do your homework and if it fits on your budget, go for this band. If not fits on your budget, ask for supplementary contribution to your pals and also go for this band. You will not be disappointed. I would try to resume in a single word A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!

Anabel Scaranelo
posted to google

February 11, 2016

default image

Wow – 10+++++

REVIEW of The Royz Band

Wow – 10+++++

“Wow. We really wanted a different sound to our wedding and we went to hear them sing at a Frosh party at UofT last September (which I highly recommend).

We booked the duo (flute and guitar) to play at our ceremony. They also played “cool” jazz throughout the cocktail hour at the bar area. Then the band sang live throughout the night. Our first dance was to a live rendition of FLY ME TO THE MOON.

We danced throughout the WHOLE night and it made for a really fun night – dancing between courses, between speeches – we just DANCED. The guests were ready to party and it just amplified the band’s energy. They did this amazing rendition of “Home For A Rest” that just tore the place up!

They were also very patient with my requests, played everything I wanted (I didn’t even bother with a list of songs not to play, I trusted their judgment) and were able to perform a wide range of music for all the age groups. When they’re not playing live, they supplement with DJ, so you’re able to get the best of both worlds. Trust me, we had jazz, latin, limbo (!?!), slow songs, fast songs and yes, we even played Notorious BIG. Insane.

Oh yeah – Heather is very attentive and quick to respond to correspondence.

Very professional. Book them. Now.”

Joanna
posted on Frugal Bride Website www.frugalbride.com

Review Joanna January 30, 2016